Dunnie

By Dunnie

Mexican Happy Birthday Party

So this is my wife's little sister's big birthday party planned by her four kids and their families..so well done.


They were about 40 people out to celebrate and delight in the home prepared Mexican food and lots of margaritas ..and even a few piñatas for the kids to swat at..candy everywhere...haha


Lots of dancing to 60 and 70's music...I did a few shuffles..haha


BUT....the night ended with my wife and her sister showing off their dance moves when they were in dance class as teenagers...Irish, Tap and of course, modern..I forgot how much my wife enjoys dancing..they both still have the moves...:-)


Extra: on the way home we had a sunny and beautiful day for our drive ...this is Kalamalka Lake...the Jewel Lake of the Okanagan...First Nations folks named it 'lake of many colours'...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.