still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Typical curious kitty...

The last time I brought out the kitty carrier, I took Tiger to the vet so I didn't know how he would react to it. I didn't need to worry as it seemed Tiger knew we were going to see mom. He walked right in.

When we got there my mom was quite out there but she was happy to finally see Tiger again. Tiger of course had to look and climb on everything as curious cats do. Once settled my mom was able to pet Tiger. We stayed about 30 minutes before I took Tiger home and I went to get us lunch.

Once back it took awhile for my mom to settle down. (the pain in her back is really bad and the doctors don't want to give her anything strong that is addictive but my sister and I say quality of life - the law doesn't care) She had 3 bites of her hamburger and 4 onion rings - a win for her eating something. We talked a little about everything including her health, how she doesn't want to live like she is - knowing there really isn't any alternative at this point and.. We watched some television... She had a little popcorn.. and then it was time for me to go home.. A little over 4 hours of quality time with my mom today.. Wonderful.

Back to work in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.