Rainie

By rainie

Rapeseed Time

Yes, its that time again, and there are a number of yellow paddocks in our 'hood.  I drove down to the beach and clicked off a few late this afternoon.  I thought the clouds were interesting.

We started the day watching an incredibe rugby match between Fiji and Portugal....what an exciting game with Portugal winning in the last minutes. They were ecstatic, Fiji not so. 
Spent a couple of hours with my nose in my book, until my eyes got tired.  Doug has toiled away making a Fort Knox to keep the birds away from our strawberries.

Its been warm especially this afternoon, a wee frost this morning.

Terrible goings on in our world yesterday & today, loss of innocent lives taken in Israel, and earthquake in Afghanistan, and added to that Ukraine continues.  So upsetting watching the news today, and updates on TV this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.