The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Meet Coon

Helena and I visited several art studios this afternoon. The first two weekends in Oct artists can open their studios to visitors. Most years I try to visit as many as I can fit in a day or two. This year we visited a couple of places in the downtown and then drove out to visit my friends in the county. Brian is an amazing glass artist and he and his wife have a farm. Fifteen years ago we adopted two kittens from their barn. The lovely Mehitabel is one. She’s the last of the line. When we got her and Duma Brian and Rebecca’s younger daughter was ten years old. Now she’s 25. Time flies when you’re having fun. Helena and I had a great chat with my friends. And we met two of their current group of cats. This one was a stray who wandered onto their place and slowly accepted their affection. Now he’s a love boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.