Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Busyi

MrMacD spent the morning baking four loaves of sourdough bread. It takes so long because the oven in our new home is much smaller than we had in Auckland.  I needed some more sugar soap and some ceiling paint so I went to the Resene shop, which only had the ceiling paint.  There was nothing for it but to go to Mitre10 for the sugar soap.  Back home I got on with cleaning the walls downstairs.  Just on lunchtime I received a text telling me that our window squabs were ready for collection.  Yippee, another ball has landed.  MrMacD went to pick them up while I washed the window seats ready for their new occupants.  That done we walked to an appointment in town.  On the way home we went through the Oamaru Public Gardens, which were looking gorgeous with lots of flowers and blossom trees.  After we arrived home MrMacD went to do the shopping and I finished washing the last of the walls.  Tomorrow I need to rinse the ceiling and walls to remove any residue from the sugar soap in case it causes a reaction in the paint.  After that I can start painting.  The ceiling and walls certainly look a lot cleaner and they’ll look even better when they’re painted.

Today’s blip was taken in the Oamaru Public Gardens - the bridge leading to the Chinese Garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.