Number147

By Number147

Monday

I overslept this morning. Really annoyed that Clive left me slumbering!

I woke at 8:50 which meant I haven't washed my hair because I had no time for it to dry in time for my walk schedule. I don't use a hairdryer because it makes my hair massive. For me, this retirement lark requires a timetable and some sort of structure.

Anyway, I was out at my usual time. I happened upon an engagement photo shoot. A beautiful Indian bride to be. She was absolutely stunning. I'd love to have joined in and taken some photographs too.

I then met my friend, Susie and her trans daughter, Brooke. It's wonderful that Brooke can be herself. She has a 1940s land girl cool vibe about her. Very attractive. I'm seeing Johannes (Strictly) with them next May. That'll soon be here. Henry and Rachel will be married by then!

Usual Monday morning walk ended at the Caen Hill Cafe. Hetty's icecream, my iced Latte, apple juice for Clive and cake to share. All in glorious summer sun.

I bought some fresh eggs on the way home. Simon and Tessa are coming for food tomorrow and I want to make meringues.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.