Edisteve

By edisteve

Quite apt

Prestonpans, one of our neighbouring towns along the coast has a rich history including support for the Labour Party over the years, so I thought it was quite apt, being that it’s the Labour Party conference this week, to blip the mural that is on the side of their offices (see extra), which had previously been the drill hall (the offices moved there in 1967). 

The mural was designed and painted by Michael Jessing in 2012. I was going to blip the extras one as my main blip, but decided to blip the close up, as it seemed more artistic and colourful. 

In the interests of fairness, I should point out that other political parties are available! 

This mural is one of a number around the town, which now fashions itself as Scotland’s mural and tapestries town.

Anyway, I hope you are having a good Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.