Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Student Futter

A full and interesting day in college.

Addiction Studies: First Assignment with a 60% loading. There are 6 parts to it. (See extra). I am commencing Task 2 this evening. I ordered Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas as a book in the ever helpful Bray Library and will watch the film this evening (I feel this book to a certain extent glamourises drug taking) ; and the recent film (2000) Requiem for a Dream, I will cite as my second choice and one that illustrates the horrors and anguish of drug taking. (It’s horrendous).

Then we had 1.5 hours of Health & Safety in the WP. No words.

Followed by a full afternoon of Criminology. This is a great class and a room full of eager students.

Key words (as don’t have time to tap it all out)

Moral Panic
Folk Devils
Deviancy Amplification Process, Wilkins 1964

And more

***

Lovely warm day today. Early swim and coffee from a flask and a croissant on the prom and in class by 9. I’d like a nap now but gotta look at Gonzo and take notes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.