MrsK277

By MrsK277

To the Ends of the Earth

It was wonderful gardening first thing. Mum came over before church and we sat and chatted for a while. I gave her an envelope to give to Avril and told her of the dahlias I'd made ino 8 bunches to give out. MrK would walk them round. I find it so sad that she automatically feels the need to defend her independence, rather than take the help offered. She was very quick to say "Well I can take them!" It wasn't because MrK and I had noticed her wobble while walking, it was because I really didn't think she could manage 8 bunches and her handbag and the fact that either he or I walk round with her when we're here, with her holding our arms!! I didn't feel able to see others today.
 MrK made a coffee when mum came back, but she very quickly was checking her watch. We said our goodbyes and I continued to garden in the glorious sunshine, and planted my Salvia Lara. I achieved a fair bit in little time. We packed up and drove home.
I quickly got onto cooking Jamie's Satay Chicken with Spicy noodle salad. I've really enjoyed cooking properly again. FK went out on his bike. 
MrK and I then had a lovely drive to Cliffs Pavilion, beautiful evening. We had tickets to see Simon Reeve the travel presenter, who was doing a talk about parts of his career, his mental health and the glorious planet. Very good. I read his book 'Step by Step' a while back, and bought a signed copy of his next one 'To the Ends of the Earth'. I think I may be able to dip in and out as still struggling to read a book still.
What a lovely evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.