Selfy: Suits You

Churchill Square, Brighton is where I did stand;
With umbrella point down & handle to hand;
Tall & straight, standing, shiny & black, my Shoes;
Only my pride & a career to lose.


The Tale of a [Wannabe] Trainee.

My interview with a law firm in Brighton seemed to go well, so I'm quite hopeful for a call back for second interview. But as ever, we shall see. It's always difficult to read how well it's going & whether what I'm spouting is hitting the right mark or ticking the right boxes. It seems like a very good firm however, nice size & location, & would be the perfect place to gain hands-on experience as a trainee & hopefully thereafter to continue working. But we won't be getting ahead of ourselves..

Jenny & I met for coffee & in depth interview dissection (which must have made for fascinating listening for anyone who cared or dared), & then we made our way over to Preston Park to join one of my colleagues & her boyfriend for dinner at their place, & we had a lovely, relaxed time there.

Logging off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.