Hanullis

By Hanulli

Over the Hedge

Today I couldn't procrastinate this task any longer: I had to trim our hedge.
It's an almost 30 meters long, 2 meters high and insane deep hedge monster. The outside is easy to cut, but top is a nightmare. I've to balance on a wobbly ladder, that leans against the hedge and my arms are still too short to cut in the total depth.
Whatever, I managed not to fall down, not to cut the cable and finished it after six hours short before darkness. Tomorrow I have to cut the inner side, which is even more annoying, because I can't use a ladder. It is very smal, because there are lots of plants planted and a smal pond and lots of roses. Sigh. I hate it!
I notice that I get old, it was much easier some years ago. Now Teba is finally in bed and I'm looking forward to relax in the whirlpool :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.