An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Running

Today was attempt number two at getting into a lake without freaking out (see yesterday). We went in a smaller lake closer to home and practiced swimming again. It was definitely easier than Lake Washington but I don't know that it felt like a stepping stone towards getting back into the big lake again. Tomorrow, we are off to yet another nearby lake to try again. Hopefully, the more exposure I get to open water, the more comfortable I will become. Michelle has been such an enormous help - indeed I wouldn't even be dreaming of doing this without her. And, she is doing all this helping me while she is training for her first ironman distance. So, after our swim it was only fair that I watched while she ran speedwork for an hour at the track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.