randomgirl

By randomgirl

Weather damaged

I found this Peacock Butterfly looking worse for wear and sitting still, in the middle of the road today. I tried to gently move it and placed it on the old stone wall beside the road. I looked for flowers nearby but there weren't any. I don't know what its chances of survival were, but I didn't want to leave it in the road anyway. I expect the really wet and cool weather over the last couple of days hadn't been good for it at all. I'm sure a lot of insects must have been struggling.

There's a few extras here too. One to show the butterfly from a happier angle, and another that shows the old stone wall I put it down on. Last extra is of a nice little group of Shaggy Ink Caps, in an area I hadn't seen them before. Some things have done well in our monsoon like weather. Today at least we had a dry day though and some sunshine :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.