Sparky

By Sparky

Bloody land registry

Have sent the plans for 25, when I’m trying to buy a different house on the street. I pointed this out two weeks ago to the auctioneers, who said ‘talk to your legal team’ . I talked to my solicitor, who ignored this issue in emails (whilst answering other queries). I have up and paid for my own copy and that’s when I realised it’s land registry making the mistake… could have been sorted weeks ago…. I can’t imagine LR will reply within 24 hours. So it may hold up the buying, or I might buy without it.

Oh, and bloody solicitor is on holiday now and ‘won’t be looking at emails, sorry’ I rang the office and said I don’t care who looks at these issues, but the auction ends on 11th and someone has to finalise the paperwork. Grrrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.