SweetArt

By SweetArt

Dragon Boat Festival (Tuen Ng Festival)

Lovely start to the day with me heading down to the beach to get some pics of church's dragon boat team and their first race.

Here's some info about Dragon Boat.

This is our team paddling out. Unfortunately they didn't do too well in their first race but managed much better in the second and third.

I brought Jax & Zek home as their parents were paddling and I want to get as much time with them before they leave HK.

Martin's back, YAY, with a box full of mangoes from the Philippines and boy are they yummy. The finance team there always send him back with them for our family. What darlings.

Okay, tomorrow is a big day for me. I am going for my interview to the American Consulate here in HK to get my visa. Hope they don't give me too much trouble, I really can't help where I come from and not all Pakistanis are terrorists - REALLY!

Will keep you posted. Do say a prayer for me if you are that way inclined. Really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.