Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Blip

By alfthomas

The Hat

There I was sitting comfortably on his head, the next thing I knew I was flying through the air. He didn’t even notice that I had gone, so there I was flying through the air lost and alone. The next thing is that I am bouncing along the pavement with the leaves blowing inside me. Had he noticed that I was missing he might have chased after me, but he didn’t. So, there I was bouncing along, and being kicked and ignored by the passers by. It’s was not what I had anticipated when he put me on his head this morning. So, what now? Would he come looking for me, given that he hadn’t noticed me being ripped off his head by the wind I thought it very unlikely. Oh great, now it’s raining. Maybe when his head starts to get wet he will notice that I am missing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.