Foxy's Folio

By KF

Foxy’s Eye

I had a hospital appointment this morning to assess whether I need a cataract operation so spent a couple of hours undergoing various eye tests, answering questions and meeting the consultant who decided I did need one and explained what he will be doing.

Fortunately, there seems to be a short waiting list at the moment and he reckons it could be as little as two to three weeks before I have it done.

The entire staff were so friendly and efficient: once again I can’t fault our local NHS.

We were done in time for our regular Tuesday routine with Sophie.

You’ll be relieved to see the blip isn’t of my eye (I’ve spared you that!) but that of our ornamental fox in the back garden. Mind you, my pupil was almost as dilated as this one thanks to the drops I had to have put in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.