Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Crème de Cassis

I swam early this morning. I so love my swim, particularly when the day has barely begun. I managed 72 lengths which is what I would reguarly swim when I was at Uni. A long time ago now. I picked Jo up en route to Core Health to check out the café. I had a delicious chai tea and a spelt scone. It's a lovely space, but as yet, mostly undiscovered. It was good to catch up and we agreed that we must do it more often.

Nick and I had a rather sobering chat in the garden. It was sad and hopeful in equal measure. I wanted him to hold my hand and I wished that my damned heart would mend itself.

I thought I would sit in the sun this evening with a tiny shot glass of Cassis. Just the smell of it takes me back to being a little girl in France sucking a sugar cube soaked in the liqueur.

Happy days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.