curns' corner

By curns

Completed

We finally complied the purchase of the flat on The Island.  I am both excited and terrified about the commitment.

I am sure that everybody who is buying or selling houses will tell of horror stories about the process.  While we were going through it, we considered it a painful process that’s inefficient, slow and, generally, uncommunicative. Given these are probably the largest sums of money any of us are ever going to deal with the it’s quite depressing and we always say that we will never do it again.  I’d be interested to see how I feel in the next few weeks. I know from every other time I have moved house  that, once it’s over, it’s quickly forgotten. 

In corporate communication emails today a really interesting message

In our continuous efforts to give you great employee benefits, we are delighted to launch a new benefit in the UK that adds to our sustainability credentials and helps to reduce carbon emissions too - the Electric Dreams salary sacrifice car scheme, in partnership with Octopus Electric Vehicles

Although I don’t think that I will do anything about it, it would be interesting to see just how much it would cost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.