Beinghere

By Beinghere

Fungi

We were almost tripping over fungi in the wood this morning. No idea of the varieties, but no brightly coloured specimens. They were just everywhere though. We must have had just the required weather for them.
Felt really chilled while we were out, although the sun was shining there was a chilly wind. So I feel as though I’ve not warmed up all day. It may just be me, as I saw several people without jackets.
Went along to Mitch’s in the afternoon. He had his atlas out and was showing me all the places he’d worked or holidayed in.
Wasn’t long home when Janice popped in, thinking she hadn’t seen me for ages, having little memory of us going to the beach on Monday. Which doesn’t worry me, because she enjoyed it in the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.