life of d

By davidd

Soho

I’ve been at an event in soho all day. If I’m honest I think the content was a bit dull, the networking was good though.

I saw these folks hard at work on my way in.

Coming back on the tube I was standing next to a couple of very well spoken, expensively dressed people, early 20’s. They were taking quite loudly so I had no choice to overhear their conversation which was about rent.

One of them had looked at a flat in London which was £8,000 per week and said to his friend ‘that’s outrageous, £8,000 is the average salary for a worker in the uk’. I thought that was out of touch ( it’s £32,000 apparently). His friend said ‘£8,000, a year?’ To which he replied ‘no, the average salary is £8,000 a month’

Hello, hello reality calling!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.