A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Fungi

This morning Lesley gave our group a slide show and talk on Nursery Rhymes..... the history of them is interesting, and a lot relate to events of the times when people could not read and rhymes were a way to pass information.

Afterwards, Linda, Bob and I went to visit a walking friend who has had a mild stroke and to deliver a card, some flowers and chocs from the club.  It was lovely to see that she is progressing well, although her eyesight has been affected and she can't drive.  Bob and Linda took her for lunch; I had a dental appointment so had to pass on the lunch.

Later Bob and I had a walk at the loch to get some fresh air, then Bob went off to do his stint at the gym, while I went home to make some macaroni cheese, a favourite of his.

On Sunday I had seen some fungi developing in the church garden, and so went back today to photograph some.  There were several types, but this was the nicest, I think just an ordinary field mushroom.

Fungi.....one of life's simple pleasures

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.