Out and About

By Puffin

Book Club

Here you have chelsea buns and lemon polenta cake  .  Made by me because I was hosting book club. We discussed Michelle Obama and collected The Promise to read and discuss next month. One thing I was interested to read about was Michelle's creation of an enormous  vegetable garden in the White House grounds  to teach kids about food in an effort to tackle childhood obesity as well providing veg for the White House.  I wondered what happened to it when Melania arrived.  I was pleased to find she kept it going .  And Jill Biden has carried it on. 

Mr P thanks everyone for their good wishes over the last two days. He's feeling less tired today, and the pain from having electricity sent through his heart is fading. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.