Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Huddersfield A - Z - Yummy Yorkshire Food

Fish and chips must be accompanied by a cup of Yorkshire tea, and a teacake. If you ask for a teacake with your fish and chips in Devon, you get laughed out of the shop - do you call it a bap or a bun or a roll or a barmcake or a scuffler or something else where you come from?

Mushy peas are an abomination and so they are there for the purposes of art only. I hope you know the sacrifices I make for Blip. One sacrifice I was NOT prepared to make was to eat cold fish and chips, so I really could have spent more time buggering about getting the perfect shot (and moving that errant chip!) but I was drooling worse than the dog waiting for her sausage.

View large for a cholesterol hit.

Today, Grease is most definitely the word. (I started the A - Z with Rick Astley, and it seems the music has not improved much!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.