WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Fortune

I forgot to Blip this last night!
It is my Inktober and the prompt was Fortune.
In my case good fortune.
I was doing some more painting in Melanie’s flat.
I was almost scammed yesterday but I got wise very quickly. I started getting messages from my son Marc but I very quickly realised they weren’t from him.
This person was asking for money to pay a bill. I was suspicious as his spelling wasn’t good and when I asked him how much he needed the reply was £1210! I strung him along for a while and asked for the bank details so I could send him the money.
He sent me them and it was a British bank but the account holders name was foreign, sounded Spanish.
I phoned 101 and gave the police man the mobile number and bank account details. He said they couldn’t do anything as I hadn’t actually send him any money.
Surely they could follow it up though having the mobile number and bank details. The guy must be doing this every day and must catch some poor unsuspecting people out.
What a world we live in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.