No Bridge

The lady pictured has just stepped from her bike. She has one dog by her side and another in her rucksack. She is gesturing in despair as the bridge she was expecting to cross the river by has been removed. I think she had come from Corrour and was heading to meet her husband at Dalwhinnie. The river is deep and meanders for miles upstream from here and I discouraged her from trying to wade it. She tried. It was 3 metres deep in front of me.
With no phone signal I offered to get a message to her husband as she was now faced with a very long detour.
I did find him and by that time he was expecting me as his wife had thankfully found a weak signal after we had shouted at one another over the river.
I was similarly unaware of the bridge removal and it limited my survey work. I post about 8 months late and having revisited the site yesterday, 11 October, this episode came back to mind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.