Neil

By Ubik

King of the Monsters

Decided to visit Shinjuku today and honestly, like Shibuya, I was a little underwhelmed. Maybe it's because I'm not a drinker so the many varieties of bars and drinking dens didn't really do anything for me and I was put off by the many touts who approached me while wandering. I realise they're just doing their job but letting them go through their routine knowing full well I'm just going to say no in the end was a chore.

Can't quite believe I've only 2 days here left. It's been an amazing trip so far and I'm so glad I plucked up the courage to just go for it and book my tickets all the way back in April. I will DEFINITELY be returning in the future, hopefully sooner than later.

Think tomorrow and Saturday are going to be relaxed ones before travelling on Sunday. Will do a little holiday shopping for myself and indulge in my love of arcades a bit more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.