Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Struggling with Wordl!

Tony and I took the train in to Glasgow today and walked through the city to the Mitchell Library where I left Tony to spend the day on family research.  I continued on through Kelvingrove Park and decided to seek out Carlyle's statue which we hadn't visited since orienteering in the area many years ago.  Can you see any family resemblance?  I think he looks like he is struggling with a new poem or today's Wordl which was particularly tough.

After Kelvingrove I continued on to Oran Mor where, on Jen's recommendation, I had booked in to a 'Play, a Pie and a Pint'.  This happens every lunchtime and there is a different play each week.  Included in your ticket is a pie or a veggie sausage roll and a drink.  I treated myself to a glass of wine!  

I was early for the performance so I took a walk around the Botanical Gardens just across the road.  There was major work going on ahead of a Glow event later this month so some of the paths were closed to the public, but the glasshouses housed some super plants.

Back at Oran Mor I picked up my sausage roll and wine, found a seat and looked forward to the performance which was a semi autobiographical piece by a sole actor and was excellent in all respects.  Afterwards I retraced my steps to the Library and met with Tony who had had a frustrating few hours being unable to find the material he had hoped for.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.