photorat

By rat

View from my bed

Mr Rat brought me a cuppa this morning and this was what I saw when he opened the curtains (well not quite, a camera had to be fetched!). The first of the season that isn't totally hidden by the trees.
It was cold, <2C, but warmed up quite quickly and was beautiful for the Health Walk in the park. I had to leave early as cafe was short-staffed so I needed to be there to have everything ready for the cooking. We decided to reduce the menu a bit and we were able to cope okay, and had additional help for the clearing up.
I was tired when I got home, 3 days with a variety of stresses had taken their toll, but a rest, a walk by the ponds, a meal and some doing nothing helped greatly. I haven't anything planned for tomorrow (except a run) so I hope nothing crops up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.