Maid of the Loch

I had a jaunt down to Lomond Shores at Balloch this afternoon. One minute I had my sunspecs on, the next the clouds were so black I was glad I'd taken my raincoat, though it didn't actually rain.

I strolled round to get a closer view of the Maid of the Loch and got chatting to one of the volunteers, who filled me in on the Maid's progress. I think he was pleased to stop working - I had trouble getting away!

If you go large, you might see a volunteer painting the starboard side of the paddle-steamer, and another volunteer telling him he's missed a bit!


As a footnote to yesterday's blip, I have had 5 phone-calls today from my friend Irene, two asking if it was my birthday (no) and three asking if I would be visiting tomorrow. She admitted she was confused!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.