Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

A pickley dilemma

People who were out walking in front of us this evening were picking something up off the road. Turned out it was little fella. Very small, about the size of a grapefruit. They said they’d seen a larger hedgehog scuttling away, probably mum.

The dilemma is that this little chap is probably not big enough to survive going into hibernation over winter. They need to be a certain weight. Should we leave it? Or take it to a sanctuary? (if we could find one) Separate it from its mother? In the end we felt we had to leave it to take its chances.

It remains very mild. I went running this morning first time, for various reasons, since August. I was pleasantly surprised how good it felt. A meting of the Allotment Committee occupied the afternoon. I’m reading the eulogy for my cousin on Tuesday so I spent time this morning talking to people and beginning to write my piece.

I liked your positive responses to the removal of pews in our local church and your comments on the state of our oceans. The event was broadcast live on FB. If you gave the stamina and FB, here’s the link: https://www.facebook.com/groups/bearstedcan/permalink/2032115947151101/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.