loisbiz

By loisbiz

Fancy Pants

These blue feathers look like fancy pants to me. See the original in extra. 

I am at Ellie's house; today; her little cousin is coming over to play so I will take Ellie home when Meta leaves. There is no school tomorrow so we get to have a sleepover and a play day on Friday. I cleaned up Ellie's room and removed a huge container of toys; I don't think she will miss them but I put up on the shelves in the garage. If she asks for anything, I will give it back to her. She still has plenty of toys. 

Ellie's mom started her job working from 3 PM to Midnight.  I am so proud of her, she has gotten up early every day so she can help Ellie get ready for school and she spends a little time with her after school before she has to leave for work.  

She feels good about having benefits for her and Ellie. Actually, we will be paying more for Ellie since there is a co-pay with the work health insurance and the Oregon Health Plan had no co-pay. Oh well, at least there will be two fewer people on the taxpayer-supported plan in Oregon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.