weeflecky1

By weeflecky

The nightmare.

After we got back to our apartment last night I went online to check in for my flights but the website said I was too early.  Next thing an email arrived saying that British Airways had cancelled my flights. :(
They re-booked me on to a flight leaving at 7.00am tomorrow which meant I had to find somewhere to stay tonight.  All the hotels with shuttle services were fully booked,  so I am now staying at the Hilton at the airport,  which is costing more than my flights cost me. Total nightmare. And it's definitely not worth the money. I don't actually think any hotel room is worth this much.
BA will have to stump up compensation. 
Don't fly with British Airways!

Despite the nightmare Alison and I enjoyed a beautiful warm and sunny day exploring even more of this great city.

Now I'll need to try and sleep as I have a very early start. At least I can walk to the airport. 

I can't wait to get home now.

Thanks so much for all the lovely hearts and kind words. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.