BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Abstract .........

 ............. Thursday433  (AT433)  -  with thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host.

I'm not a baker-type person - I prefer to concoct savoury dishes - sometimes I have a brainstorm and go down the dessert path - as with these cinnamon buns or, in this case, cinnamon swirls!!!
I'm actually quite impressed with myself as they are really tasty - they need icing but can't do that until they are cold.

The recipe (from a free brochure, put through the letter box, advertising the local hardware store - including kitchen equipment) didn't include sultanas, which I put in, thereby making the uncooked buns REALLY difficult to roll tightly as the instructions said - then cutting them into 12 'slices' was even more messy - when they went in the oven they looked a little like dead roses in a tin!!!   :o))   See extras!

As they are just for us, looks take second place after taste!!! 

The kitchen smelled really good during (and after) cooking.

~ Anni ~


This is Thursday uploaded early on Friday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.