Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Friday 13th

I was up early to take Mrs BB into work as there's an issue with her car and a mobile mechanic needs to check it. Looking out the window, the sun had just risen giving a red glow behind some dark clouds over the A40, Ross on Wye (Herefordshire UK). Minutes later I was driving under it.

After getting home and having breakfast, it was back into Ross on Wye with my car for its annual MOT booked for 9.30am. Being Friday 13th it failed and needs some work. The mechanic still hasn't attended for Mrs BB car and it's approaching 5pm- I just wish trades persons would keep customers informed.

I had a bulk bag of slate delivered and managed to shovel it around the back garden, to top up what was there, over a couple of hours and just as I finished it started pouring down. At least I got lucky there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.