Robin at large

By Robin

Sunlight

Up before the birds today for an appointment at the surgery. In consolation for the early start there is little risk of not being seen on time.

Later I decided to treat myself to lunch at the cafe next to Queen’s Cross Church. Again I sent early thinking it might not be crowded. I could not have been more wrong. Maybe the office workers had not arrived yet, but those who have a late morning coffee had not yet left.

There was only one table available, That was fine as I only needed one. However it felt too busy and too noisy, not very relaxing. By the time I left the office workers were coming in. Well at least somebody found one table available.

The foto was taken as I left, looking towards Queen’s Cross and Rubislaw Parish Church. Bright sun and clear sky, but a very cold wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.