My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

Goosander- Common Merganser - Isokoskelo

This Baby has 11 siblings and they were hatched under our summer house porch.
Now it is practising some Goosander skills.

I had lovely day. After short day at work My Darling came to Sapokka -marine to pick me up with boat to our families summer house in island called Kuutsalo near Kotka. It is big island with many hundreds summer cottages, very popular place with locals. We have there old family heritage, my great great grandmama was born in there. That house is now our families summer place.
There were almost all of my closest family members on my side. My parents, sister with her two boys (age 7 and 8) and of course My Darling and My Girl. Only my sisters husband wasn't there, he had to be at work in mainland.

Weather was really changing, first we had heavy rain shower, then sunny warmth and then again some rain showers. I had hundreds of photos taken during my few hour visit.
My Darling gave me lift back to mainland and went back for couple of nights.
I have to work, so this little visit was so uplifting for my spirit. I have been missing my family, they have been there since Monday.

I have some more material here in case you have time.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.