helenann

By helenann

Signs of Autumn

A busy day. We had uke class, then I went to Pilates, after which we had a quick lunch before setting off to my Mum's old house near Watford. My sister and her husband have been staying there this week so they could visit our very ill Aunt who lives nearby, as well as to collect a few items from our Mother's house to take back to Australia with them. 
We went out for dinner in Rickmansworth but I have to admit I didn't enjoy the meal as much as the dinner we had on the first night of their UK  visit nearly 7 weeks ago.
It's always sad when their visit comes to an end but particularly so this time. 
The blip is of berries on the holly at our Mother's house. It's usually a very productive bush and always a treat for hungry Redwings who arrive in November and strip the bush of berries well before Christmas! 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.