Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

To Mum...

A year today since we sadly lost Mum, so early this morning went to Bath Abbey to sit quietly and light a candle for her.

Coming out of the Abbey, the sun miraculously appeared, just like on the day of Mum’s funeral, so my BC friend and I found a café in the Abbey courtyard and raised a glass to Mum. From the Breakfast Menu I chose exactly what I know Mum would’ve chosen, Salted Caramel Cheesecake! It didn’t feel right doing something so enjoyable on such a sad day, but my friend said Mum would’ve wanted me to be happy.

Didn’t mention the significance of the day to Dad this morning, otherwise I’d never have got him to daycare, but this evening we shall quietly raise a glass to Mum, and tomorrow we will think of her and enjoy a Thai meal, her favourite. With a yellow weather warning, local floods and torrential rain overnight and from lunchtime onwards, all of which made this morning’s sunny spell in between the downpours so special.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.