FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

Parr Fold Park

A frustrating day, as yet again the handyman that was supposed to fit the remaining handrail on the stairs cancelled. This time the girl on the phone explained it was because “we need 2 people to do this job and the apprentice lad is at college today. I will book you in for next Friday morning.” My simply asking whether he would also be at college next week caused great confusion. So she was going to talk to the handyman to confirm and then call me back. I explained which days next week I would be working in the office and so not at home. I naively thought there would be a message waiting for me on voicemail when I returned from visiting John at 4:20. Obviously as they close at 4:30 their phone was going to voicemail then. The message I left will leave no room for doubt about my feelings, and I followed it up with an email as well.

If that wasn’t enough frustration, there’s still no decision on whether J’s care will be funded (Drs, nurses and social worker all think it should be) so the social worker can’t source an agency to deliver it. So absolutely no progress on anything this week.


A circuitous walk up to the shop (via the busway and the park) to grab some bits for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.