Marking Time

By Libra

On going out

What is it about dark, cold winter evenings that makes me more reluctant than ever to venture out, especially after Covid when I discovered the delights of watching stuff online?

So it was tonight. I had promised myself that I would make an effort and go out to hear international jazz pianist Rossano Sporteilo play in Dunblane cathedral.
 
Then the temperature dropped to 7C and M, fresh back from the heat of Turkey, had even less desire than myself to go out.

Instead I googled Rossano Sporteilo and listened to him playing. Ok it was not as atmospheric as a shared live event in Dunblane cathedral with other people ,all sitting wrapped up in our winter woollies.


Photo- taken in the dark of the patio , probably the last night before frost hits the flowers.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.