Nicky

By nicky

Textbooks

Another snooze in the car at lunchtime and the second Japanese lesson this afternoon. It was only an hour today (well, 50 mins actually as classes are always scheduled to allow for 10 mins to get to the next one) but she packed a lot in, racing from one thing to another. Felt a bit rushed but maybe my brain is just going slowly! I’ve just been looking back at when I first started leaning Japanese (Sept 2010, thank you blip!) and I’m certainly finding the knowledge I’ve retained from then very useful, but we seem to be rolling through the book more quickly this time so I think it’s going to be a challenge to keep up later.

I spent most of the day devising a test for interviews next week for a new post that will be reporting to me - it’s hard to come up with a suitable test for the applicants but I think we’ve got something that will help to rank them on the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.