The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Floater

A challenge for MrP - what photo to take for that all important* 5,000th blip? Given that I’ve been having a rather relaxing two weeks shuffling between the pool and the apartmento and not much else, and being understandably reluctant to go far out of my way due to the heat and old age, my options were severely limited.
And then I remembered how I used to slowly exhale in a swimming pool, sink to the bottom, and there sit crossed legged like a, I dunno, a sage or guru. With a group of friends doing likewise, I should add. This was when I was my late twenties - so only around forty years ago. Perfect.
Well, blow me, exhale all I liked, I stayed floating! What's that about? Swimming pool additives? Additional buoyancy in bodily parts? And furthermore, having fully exhaled, I felt the need to quickly gulp for breath. What a shocker. It just wasn’t going to work. I gave up. The SK put down her iPhone and went back to her book.

So, thanks to all my occasional, and regular (yes the remaining few), contributors to my blips. And to the shadowy blip central characters who’ve managed to keep it going. A unique little part of the internet where people are nice to strangers! A few strange ones on here, right enough. Haw!


*(aye, right)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.