Blush response

By Esper

From The Bottom ......

On This Day In History
1944: General Erwin Rommel - aka The Desert Fox - commits suicide

Quote Of The Day
"Don't fight a battle if you don't gain anything by winning."
(General Erwin Rommel)

....... to the top.

The battle of the staircase was a battle definitely worth winning, and win we did!

The record time for climbing to the observation deck is two minutes and fifty-seven seconds. My team mate Nick finished with a time of six minutes exactly and I was nine seconds behind him.  The girls came in just under ten minutes. Pretty good, I reckon, and TELL has earned some money from it too, which makes the whole venture even more worthwhile. If you wish to contribute, you can do so here. All donations gratefully received.

We went to a Starbucks afterwards as a little reward, and then I left the rest of the group and made my way to Daiba to see the full-size Unicorn Gundam, a trip that has long been on my bucket list. It was as impressive as I imagined it would be. I wish mobile suits were real!

Although I had a great time in Tokyo, I was pleased to get back home. Tokyo is just way too intense for me; too noisy and too crowded. Exciting to visit for a few days, but exhausting to live and work in, I imagine.

City 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.