pandieb

By pandieb

Squashtastic

Or, spot the odd orange one out!

With the weather making a sudden change overnight and temperatures of <5 degrees forecast tonight I thought I'd go and pick all the remaining squashes. Not that they won't be fine at the allotment but I need to get them sooner or later.  Hopefully they'll be ok in the garage for a few more weeks yet, once the rain has washed the mud off.

We've already eaten two spaghetti squash (the long ones that look like marrows) and a butternut squash. I think I had a good year!

I was an annoying 0.1 miles short of my target distance this morning but it's SO nice to be running in the cooler weather. I am not a warm weather runner at all. Cold, wet, snow, wind (not wet and wind, that's horrible), fog, dark. All those are fine, but not warm.  I melt. 

Himself and I are out for dinner later. We've both been busy all week and haven't really seen each other so we're going to a pub in a neighbouring town for the evening. After the Wales game, obviously (and hoping it doesn't go to extra time or we'll have to miss it, or be late for dinner).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.