Matt Austin Images

By MattAustin

Wild Peregrine Falcon chick

One thing I love about my job is the variety and this morning I had d great little job plus a bit of luck.

I was sent to photograph three wild Peregrine Falcon chicks in Exeter that have just fledged the nest.

When I arrived one of the female chicks was just sat snoozing on a rooftop next to the church only about ten foot above me.

The nest is found at the top of St David's church Exeter.

St David's church has been home to Peregrine Falcons for 20 years, apparently this couple are one of the most successful breeding pairs in the UK.

Helped by a dedicated team of volunteers also pictured below who monitor them every day and even have cameras in the nest watching the development of the young Falcons.

See MORE HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.