Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Autumn reds

Today has been the most beautiful day (in fact, it still is) so thank you for the forecast, Freespiral ;)  In this collage the leaves, berries and robin come from the reserve and the peacock butterfly later this morning from my garden.  The poor peacock looked rather on its last legs, but was enjoying the sunshine - and in fact wasn't the only butterfly I saw, so they're still just about around.

This afternoon I went up to the garden centre for pond ideas/equipment and hedgecutters, neither of which they sell apparently.  I thought that mighty strange and came home with nothing more than daffodil and tulip bulbs - oh, and a tray of fresh figs from the market.

And that - apart from being domestic - has really been my Saturday.  Hope your weekend's going well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.