Kipsie

By Kipsie

A beautiful sunshiny morning

I'm going to blank yesterday out, & focus on today. A glorious sunny but defo tad cooler morning. I think I may have OD'ed on Seabrooks crisps last evening, the black coffee & choccie bic at 10pm might not have helped either, as I had a very disturbed night, bedside light on at 3.40am reading. Anyway, the Friday the 13th gone 7 forgotten til rhe next one. So today well I did forget to add the laundry detergent to a wash so had to go through the cycle again which made me late for walking Indie, but the exyra home time was'nt wasted. I filled 2 large charity bags with warm winter coats that we have'nt worn for the past 2 years, so I'm sure someone will find useful this winter. I also had 3 framed pieces of art work that I was given thinking I might use the frames but made an executive decision & dropped them off at Brainwave charity shop in Chudleigh on my way through. The coats went in the Salvation Army bin in the Coop carpark.
Mad Lizzie was already whizzing around with the vacuum when I reached Mum's. Great result!! She works like a tornado, getting Mum to help a little so that made Mum feel useful rather than in the way. I walked Indie, the sunlight was bouncing off the long strands of cobweb which is what I was trying to capture  in my Blip. Not sure, but pretty bokeh.
Hubby was admitted to hospital yesterday lunchtime after a dr's apt. Bloods & scans just like the last time, nothing major showing up, but he was kept in overnight. I've picked him up this afternoon, so no horse racing today. I picked up the new car yesterday afternoon . A zippy little white Hyundai i10, I think is what it is.. Goes fine, quieter than the Aygo.
Yesterday's Blip blurb disappeared at the tap of the wrong key so I'm going to stop now before I do something disasterous today.
Strictly tonight. I could not watch it last week ... Layton gives me the "itch". His manner is like the katoeys in Thailand, very exagerated. They performed at Christies Cabaret in Chaweng, on Koh Samui, all glammed up, next day you would spot them unglammed in Tesco's doing their food shop. Having watched him with his partner Nikita on Strictly 2 this week I think he may have calmed down a bit.... Fingers crossed!! There is certainly some stiff competition this year.
Time for a cider.

Thank you for being there, I really appreciate your company, &  comments. Apologies for not always replying.
Wishing you all a sunny autumnal Sunday x

Oh yes! I nearly forgot ... Here's a snippet of useless information - Brussels airport sells 800tonnes of chocolate per day. That's according to Richard Osman's House of Games. Find Belgian chocolate a bit sweet & sickly myself.
That's it. I'm gone :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.