heanku

By heanku

The hospital

A new waiting room was in place at the hospital's physiology clinic. Look, I said, to my husband, what a cute seat for the little children. Yes, it works for big boys too, said my husband, and sat there. He is just the best. 
We have had to go to the hospital often because of various examinations and treatments that followed the aggressive cancer treatment my husband has undergone. I am just happy that everything works out and I do not mind that part of my birthday has been spent in the hospital. The best gift I can get is a functioning health care system.

A little financial info for those interested.
During the years since my husband got blood cancer, he has only had to pay for the doctor's visits, everything else has been free. The doctor's visits have cost 200 SEK each time and that is about 18 USD or 15 GBP. But when you have reached 1300 SEK in a year, you get free doctor's visits the rest of the year. No one needs to worry about not being able to afford to seek medical care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.