LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Lucky for some...

And so it begins! I'm starting to pack, albeit I'm not moving for a while but I'm so sick of the mess I decided I'd rather look at boxes than the tip of my office area. Better to be organised after 20 years of accumulated junk right? 

I'm planning on documenting the progress with the renovation of my new abode over the next few months so I'll take you on the journey with me if you like. 

After a very drunk conversation with Sarah at my birthday party back in April we decided that renovating the flat in the basement of Netherbyres so I could move down there was an excellent plan so that's what we're doing. This will be my new home. 

It's very exciting. Being able to choose all the fixtures and fittings has been such fun and not having to pay and I'm so chuffed to be asked what I'd like in each room. Hurrah for a dishwasher!!  Work is going to start as soon as wedding season finishes in a few weeks so today we cleared all the rooms so they're ready for the builders and I came home with the motivation to start getting organised. Must be ruthless with my decluttering! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.